Thin films and nanostructures

Prof. Dr. Michael Huth

Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main

Group - Current members

Photo of Michael Huth
Michael Huth

PhD in Physics, Technical University of Darmstadt, 1995; postdoctoral researcher, University of Mainz, 1995 - 1997; postdoctoral researcher, Physics Department and Center for Materials Science, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1997 - 1998; postdoctoral researcher, University of Mainz, 1998 - 2001; Habilitation in Experimental Physics, 2001; assistant professor, University of Mainz, 2001 - 2002; professor for experimental solid state physics, Goethe University Frankfurt, since 2002; Baum Award, Goethe University, 2014; Stefan Lyson Laureatus Professorship, Goethe University Frankfurt, since 2017; Board of Trustees Beilstein Institute, Frankfurt; Scientific Advisory Board, Institute for Microtechnologies, University of Applied Sciences; 145 scientific publications, 2 book chapters

Name Phone Fax Email Room
Prof. Dr. Michael Huth 47235 47474 michael.huth@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.413
Postdoctoral researchers
PD Dr. Oleksandr Dobrovolskiy 47263 47291 dobrovolskiy@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.314
Dr. Fabrizio Porrati 47264 47291 porrati@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.412
PhD students
Markus Baranowski 47261 47291 baranowski@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.410
Giorgia Di Prima 47262 47291 diprima@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.411
Peter Gruszka 47222 47291 gruszka@physik.uni-frankfurt.de __.425
Marc Hanefeld 47222 47291 hanefeld@physik.uni-frankfurt.de __.425
Lukas Keller 47261 47291 l.keller@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.410
Roland Sachser 47262 47291 sachser@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.411
Alfons Schuck 47261 47291 schuck@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.410
Silvan Schwebke silvan.schwebke@htwsaar.de htw saar
Paul Weirich 47222 47291 p.weirich@physik.uni-frankfurt.de __.425
Master and bachelor students
Johannes Hellwig 47263 47291 hannes.hellwig94@gmail.com _0.314
Sebastian Kölsch 47263 47291 s.koelsch@mail.de _0.314
Florian Spitzfaden 47261 47291 florian@pspitzfaden.de _0.410
Henok Weldeyesus 47262 47291 henok.w@hotmail.de _0.411
Technical and administrative staff
Hannah Döring, secretary 47257 47270 hannah.doering@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.406
Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Franke 47264 47291 franke@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.412