Thin films and nanostructures

Prof. Dr. Michael Huth

Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main

Group - Current members

Photo of Michael Huth
Michael Huth

PhD in Physics, Technical University of Darmstadt, 1995; postdoctoral researcher, University of Mainz, 1995 - 1997; postdoctoral researcher, Physics Department and Center for Materials Science, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1997 - 1998; postdoctoral researcher, University of Mainz, 1998 - 2001; Habilitation in Experimental Physics, 2001; assistant professor, University of Mainz, 2001 - 2002; professor for experimental solid state physics, Goethe University Frankfurt, since 2002; Baum Award, Goethe University, 2014; Stefan Lyson Laureatus Professorship, Goethe University Frankfurt, since 2017; Board of Trustees Beilstein Institute, Frankfurt; Scientific Advisory Board, Institute for Microtechnologies, University of Applied Sciences; Scientific Advisory Board, Austrian Centre for Electron Microscopy and Nanoanalysis FELMI-ZFE; > 150 scientific publications, 2 book chapters

Name Phone Fax Email Room
Prof. Dr. Michael Huth 47235 47474 michael.huth@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.413
Postdoctoral researchers
PD Dr. Oleksandr Dobrovolskiy 47263 47291 dobrovolskiy@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.314
Dr. Fabrizio Porrati 47264 47291 porrati@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.412
PhD students
Markus Baranowski 47261 47291 baranowski@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.410
Giorgia Di Prima 47262 47291 diprima@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.411
Peter Gruszka 47222 47291 gruszka@physik.uni-frankfurt.de __.425
Marc Hanefeld 47222 47291 hanefeld@physik.uni-frankfurt.de __.425
Lukas Keller 47261 47291 l.keller@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.410
Sebastian Kölsch 47263 47291 sebastian.koelsch@stud.uni-frankfurt.de _0.314
Roland Sachser 47262 47291 sachser@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.411
Alfons Schuck 47261 47291 schuck@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.410
Master and bachelor students
Karoline Oetker 47263 47291 _0.314
Tim Thyzel 47263 47291 s2360062@stud.uni-frankfurt.de _0.314
Technical and administrative staff
Hannah Döring, secretary 47257 47270 hannah.doering@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.406
Dipl.-Ing. Jörg Franke 47264 47291 franke@physik.uni-frankfurt.de _0.412